Contacts and Organization

Queen's University Faculty Association
9 St. Lawrence Ave.
Queen's University
K7L 3N6

phone: (613) 533-2151 (internal: 32151)
fax.: (613) 533-6171

About QUFA
Introduction to QUFA Brochure
Map to QUFA office
Membership Form

Media Contact

Please direct media inquiries to:

Diane Beauchemin
Queen's University Faculty Association (QUFA)
613-533-2151 (QUFA Office)

The People Working for You at QUFA

QUFA Executive Committee (September 26, 2013)

NamePosition Department Ext. FaxE-mail
Paul YoungPast President & OCUFA DirectorBiology3614836617*
Ken KoTreasurerBiology3615536617*
Michael WhiteSecretaryLibrary36785
Constance AdamsonJCAA
Lynne HansonGrievance
Cathy ChristiePACC
Jordan MorelliPACC
Steve IscoeCouncil ChairBiomed & Molec Sci
Leslie TaylorLibrary/Archivist
Courtney GreenTerm Adjunct Rep. Biomed& Molec Sci   33175
VacantContinuing Adjunct Rep.   ---
Trisha ParsonsEquity Rep.Rehab.

*Not confidential


Office Staff

General inquiries: 613-533-2151 (phone) 613-533-6171 (fax) (mail)
Media inquiries: Diane Beauchemin, QUFA President, 613-876-1462

Leslie Jermyn, MA, PhD, Executive Director
613-533-3033 (internal: 33033)

Elaine Berman, MA, Administrative Officer

Susan Fitzgibbon, MIR (Masters of Industrial Relations), Labour Relations Officer
613-533-3224 (internal: 33224)

Ramneek Pooni, LLB, MA, Grievance Officer
613-533-3270 (internal: 33270)

Rhonda Clark-George, Administrative Assistant
613-533-2151(internal: 32151)


Council of Representatives
(Updated on September 26, 2013)

Council Orientation for New Representatives

Electoral UnitRepresentative(s)Ext.Mail
Art & Art ConservationVacant
Biology & Environmental StudiesKen
Biomedical & Molecular SciencesLes Mackenzie (Alternate Chair)
Biomedical & Molecular SciencesSteve Iscoe (Chair)
Chemical Eng.Martin
Civil Eng.Vacant
DramaNatalie Rewa
Greg Wanless
Electrical Eng.Thomas
Film & Media StudiesGary
Fine ArtsSylvat Aziz (Fall)
TBA (Winter)
Geological SciencesRon
Global Development Studies & SARCVillia
History & Jewish StudiesAriel
Kinesiology & Health StudiesSteve
Languages, Literatures and CulturesJennifer
Library & ArchivesNathalie
Mathematics & StatisticsDevon
Mechanical & Materials Eng.Darko
Pathology & Molecular MedicineXiaolong
Policy Studies & Industrial RelationsVacant
Political StudiesCatherine Conaghan (Winter)
Public Health SciencesJudy-Anne
Rehabilitation TherapyDiana
School of ComputingRobin
Urban & Regional PlanningVacant
Gender Studies
Ctre for Teach. & Learn.
Writing Centre
Cont. & Dist. Educ.
Medicine (including Hematology,
Hist. of Medicine, Geriatrics,
Obst. & Gyn., Otolaryn., Pediatrics,
Psychiatry, Psychopharm.)
Equity RepTrisha
Continuing AdjunctsRon
Term AdjunctsCourtney
Term AdjunctsVacant
School of Religion @ Queen'sEllen Goldberg (Fall)
Mari Rethelyi (Winter)

General Meetings


QUFA Standing Committees & Their Sub-Committees 2013-2014 (As of June 28, 2013)

Joint Committee to Administer the Agreement (JCAA)
Constance Adamson (Library) (Chair)
Mark Jones (English)
Paul Young (Biology)
Cathy Christie (Education)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

Committee to Manage the Collective Agreement (CMCA)
Mike White (Library)
Richard Greenfield (History)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

JCAA Joint Sub-Committees (QUFA Members)

Anomalies Side Table
Barbara Kisilevsky (Nursing) (Fall only)
Grant Amyot (Political Studies)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

(Adjuncts) Scholarly Research and Creative Work Fund
Linda Champagne (Education)
Richard Linley (Computing)
Richard Greenfield (History)
Vinay Singh (Biomed & Molec Sci)
Wendy Powley (Computing)
Ramneek Pooni (QUFA)

Benefits Oversight Committee
Paul Young (Biology)
Rosemary Lysaght (Rehab Therapy)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

University Promotion Advisory Committee 2012
Richard Greenfield (History)
Elizabeth Hanson (English)

University Timetabling Committee
Jon Miller (Philosophy)


Finance Committee
Ken Ko (Biology) (Chair)
Paul Young (Biology)
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry)
Lynne Hanson (Law)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

Grievance Committee
Lynne Hanson (Law) (Chair)
Virginia Walker (Biology) (Past Chair)
Louis Gagnon (Business)
Juliana Ramsay (Chemical Engineering)
Jackie Davies (Philosophy)
Mary Louise Adams (Kin & Health Stud)
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry) (ex-officio)
Ramneek Pooni (QUFA)

Political Action and Communications Committee (PACC)
Cathy Christie (Education) (Co-Chair)
Jordan Morelli (Physics) (Co-Chair)
John Carran (Chemistry)
Emily Hill (History)
Adele Mercier (Philosophy)
Margaret Pappano (English)
Vinay Singh (Biomed & Mole Sci)
Robert May (English) (Communications Support)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA)

PACC Lecture/Workshop Subcommittee
Cathy Christie
Margaret Pappano (English)

Nominations Committee 2013
Lynne Hanson (Law) (Chair)
Trisha Parsons (Rehab Therapy) (Equity Rep)
Christine Overall (Philosophy)
Anya Hageman (Economics)
Stevenson Fergus (Kin & HS)
Gord Dueck (History)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA)

Staff Relations Committee
Paul Young (Biology) (Chair)
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry)
Michael White (Library)
Ken Ko (Biology)
Lynne Hanson (Law)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA)


QUFA Ad hoc Committees 2013-2014 (As of June 28, 2013)

QUFA Ad hoc Pension Committee (Works in Partnership with other Employee Groups)
Grant Amyot (Polit. Studies) (Chair)
Constance Adamson (Library)
Natalie Cann (Chemistry)
Kim Sears (Nursing)
Paul Young (Biology)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

Budget Analysis Review Committee
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry) (Chair)
Darko Matovic (Mechanical Engineering)
James Mingo (Mathematics & Statistics)
Jordan Morelli (Physics)
Christine Overall (Philosophy)
Paul Young (Biology)
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

Constitutional Review Committee
Constance Adamson (Stauffer Library)
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry)
Sammi King (Kinesiology)
Paul Young (Biology)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA)

Website Committee
Richard Linley (School of Computing) (Chair)
Cathy Christie (Education)
Ben Hall (School of Computing)
Robert May (English) (Communications Support Person)
Sarah-Jane Whittaker (Web Developer)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA)


QUFA Representatives on University Bodies 2013-2014 (As of August 2013)


QUFA Senator    President (ex officio) Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry)
SCAD Observer    Charlotte Reinholtz (Lang, Lit & Cult)

University Pension Committee
Bill Cannon (Business)
James MacKinnon (Economics)

QUFA Representatives of University Joint Health and Safety Committees

University Administrative Services    Nancy McCormack (Law)
Library    Sharon Musgrave (Library)
Physical Health Education & Athletics    Melody Torcolacci (Kinesiology)
Faculty of Arts & Science    Sylvat Aziz (BFA)
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science    Joshua Marshall (Mining)
Faculty of Health Science    Kenneth Jarrell (Biomed & Molec Sci)

Board of Trustees Observers (3)
Paul Young (Past President)
Diane Beauchemin (President)
Lynne Hanson (Vice President)

Chief Negotiator
Elizabeth Hanson (English)

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Michele Chittenden (Library)

Queen's Food Committee
Richard Oleschuk (Chemistry)

RAQ (Retiree Association of Queen's) Observer
Steve Iscoe (Biomed & Molec Sci)


QUFA Representatives on External Bodies 2012-2013 (As of June 28, 2013)

CAUT Council
Diane Beauchemin (President) (Delegate)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA) (Alternate)

CAUT Defence Fund (Trustees and Alternates)
Ken Ko (Biology)
Richard Linley (Computing)
Jeremy Heil (Archives), Alternate

CAUT Contract Academic Staff Committee
Cathy Christie (Education) (Chair)

CAUT Equity and Diversity Council
Audrey Kobayashi (Geography) (Co-Chair)

OCUFA Board Member
Paul Young (Biology) (Past President)
Constance Adamson (Library) (Chair of the Board)

OCUFA Collective Bargaining Committee
Susan Fitzgibbon (QUFA)

OCUFA Grievance Committee
Ramneek Pooni (QUFA)

Kingston & District Labour Council
Cathy Christie (Education)
Jordan Morelli (Physics)
Diane Beauchemin (Chemistry) (President)
John Holmes (Retiree Delegate)
Darko Matovic (Mech & Mat Engineering)
Leslie Jermyn (QUFA) (Observer)